top of page

Thomas Golubić Named Guild of Music Supervisors President as John Houlihan Exits for Fox (VARIETY)

We are excited to announce that Thomas Golubić has been Named Guild of Music Supervisors President as John Houlihan has accepted a new position as Senior VP at Fox Music and is stepping down from his post as GMS President.

In addition, we have a lot of exciting efforts to report

Our board has now increased to 11 members. After our recent elections, we are very proud to welcome new members Ed Gerrard, Heather Guibert, Madonna Wade-Reed and Amanda Krieg Thomas.

In preparing for a smooth transition, Robin Kaye has been elevated to Vice President, taking over for Tracy McKnight who served the guild for three years as Vice President and was key in Guild efforts toward the Emmy music supervisor category. Joel C. High and Jonathan McHugh have agreed to continue as Treasurer and Secretary respectively.

Music Supervisor Thomas Golubić (pictured), whose credits include “Better Call Saul,” “Breaking Bad,” and “Six Feet Under,” has been named president of the Guild of Music Supervisors.

Former Guild President John Houlihan is stepping down from his post to take a senior vice president position at Fox Music.

The Guild, currently in its seventh year as a non-profit organization, recently celebrated a major win for music supervision: the Emmy Awards category for Outstanding Music Supervision, handed out last month to Susan Jacobs. The Guild also opened new outposts in Canada and the U.K.

Golubić notes that the increased interest in music supervision makes for “a dynamic and exciting time in our development.” He adds: “As the craft of music supervision is reaching greater levels of respect and attention, we are doubling down on our education commitment, developing a major overhaul of our membership and website presence and expanding our efforts nationally and internationally.”

Other announcements made by Golubic include the additions of Heather Guibert (who will take on the position of head of Guild development), Ed Gerrard (head of East Coast membership outreach), Madonna Wade-Reed (head of L.A. member outreach), and Amanda Krieg Thomas (head of membership infrastructure) to the Guild’s 11-member board. Also, board member Robin Kaye has been named vice president, with Joel C. High and Jonathan McHugh remaining as treasurer and secretary, respectively.

On October 11, the Guild of Music Supervisors hosts its third Annual State of Music in Media Conference at USC’s Bovard Auditorium. Scheduled to participate in panel discussions are: Television Academy Governor Michael Levine; “Atlanta” editors Isaac Hagy and Kyle Reiter; Golubić, along with “Better Call Saul” composer Dave Porter and series creators Vince Gilligan and Peter Gould; Maggie Phillips and composer Jeff Russo from “Fargo”; Electronic Arts’ Steve Schnur and Cybele Pettus; and Manish Raval and Jonathan Leahy from “Master of None.” KPCC’s John Horn will moderate.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page