top of page


The nominations for the 56th Grammy Awards were announced Friday night, with three categories designated to honor the year’s best for music in film. And the nominees are…

Best Compilation Soundtrack For Visual Media

Django Unchained (Music Supervisor and GMS award winner Mary Ramos)

The Great Gatsby (Deluxe Edition) (Music Supervisors: Anton Monsted, Darren Higman, Paul Broucek and Tony Syler Legal: Lisa Margolis)

Les Misérables (Deluxe Edition) (Mike Knobloch, Universal GMS winner Rachel Levy)

Muscle Shoals (Music Supervisor Jill Meyers)

Sound City: Real To Reel

Best Score Soundtrack For Visual Media

Argo — Alexandre Desplat, composer

The Great Gatsby — Craig Armstrong, composer

Life Of Pi — Mychael Danna, composer

Lincoln — John Williams, composer

Skyfall — Thomas Newman, composer

Zero Dark Thirty — Alexandre Desplat, composer

Best Song Written For Visual Media

“Atlas” from “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire” — Guy Berryman, Jonny Buckland, Will Champion & Chris Martin, songwriters (Coldplay) (Music Supervisor Alex Patsavas)

“Silver Lining” from “Silver Linings Playbook” — Diane Warren, songwriter (Jessie J) (Music Supervisor Sue Jacobs, new project with David O. Russell out now: AMERICAN HUSTLE)

“Skyfall” from “Skyfall”– Adele Adkins & Paul Epworth, songwriters (Adele)

“We Both Know” from “Safe Haven” — Colbie Caillat & Gavin DeGraw, songwriters (Colbie Caillat Featuring Gavin DeGraw)

“Young And Beautiful” from “The Great Gatsby” –Lana Del Rey & Rick Nowels, songwriters (Lana Del Rey) (Music Supervisors: Darren Higman, Paul Broucek and Tony Syler Legal: Lisa Margolis)

“You’ve Got Time” from Orange Is The New Black — Regina Spektor, songwriter (Regina Spektor) (Music Supervisor Bruce Gilbert)

2013 was another fantastic year for silver screen selections, & a huge congratulations is in store for all the nominees for this year’s event. It was a particularly prolific year for members of the Guild, with several nominated films supe’d by our very own. A very special congratulations to the following supe’s for their year of excellence:

Alexandra Patsavas – “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire” Susan Jacobs – “Silver Linings Playbook” Bob Bowen – “Safe Haven” John Bissell – “Zero Dark Thirty” Mary Ramos – “Django Unchained” Linda Cohen – “Argo” Anton Monsted – “The Great Gatsby” Bruce Gilbert – “Orange Is The New Black”

For the full list of nominees, visit HERE

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page